Skip to main content

Springfield Township Library

Who We Are

Co-op affiliations. Staff and Board Members.
  • Who We Are

    The Springfield Township Library is a member of The Library Network (TLN) shared system and the Michigan Electronic Library (MeL). TLN brings the shared borrowing privileges of about 55 other libraries to Springfield patrons along with delivery service. MeL connects the Springfield Township Library to over 500 public and academic libraries across Michigan in addition to providing access to many valuable online databases and resources.

    Library Staff Information

    Cathy Forst - Director
    Kathryn Kraepel - Head of Technical Services
    Kimberly Schaaf - Head of Adult Services / Reference / Website Admin
    Lisa Murawa - Youth Services
    Kristina Costigan - Reference and Youth Services
    Bonnie Moore - Youth Services
    Gretchen Mayville - Head of Circulation 
    Rachel Broadwater - Administrative Assistant, MeL, Circulation

    Library Board Information

    The Springfield Township Library Board is an elected volunteer body that is comprised of six citizens that reside within Springfield Township.  The Library Board meetings take place once a month unless otherwise noted.  

    Meetings are open to the public and take place on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 unless stated otherwise.  Always check our event calendar to ensure meeting times.

    Current Library Board Members:
    Kristy Bower - President
    Sam Marohn
    Ruth Gruber
    Kathy Rollins
    Mary Bell
    Joan Rusch

    Library Board Meeting Minutes:

    March, April, and May Meetings were cancelled due to Covid-19
  • Location & Hours

    Springfield Township Library
    12000 Davisburg Rd., Davisburg, MI 48350

    Library image
    Phone: 248-846-6550
    Fax: 248-846-6555

    MONDAY  10:00 - 8:00
    TUESDAY 10:00 - 8:00
    WEDNESDAY 12:00 - 8:00
    THURSDAY 10:00 - 8:00
    FRIDAY 10:00 - 6:00
    SATURDAY 10:00 - 4:00
    SUNDAY Closed


    Young girl reading book on wooden train